stillts.blogg.se

Logitech macro buttons not working
Logitech macro buttons not working









logitech macro buttons not working
  1. #Logitech macro buttons not working how to
  2. #Logitech macro buttons not working install
  3. #Logitech macro buttons not working drivers
  4. #Logitech macro buttons not working windows 10
  5. #Logitech macro buttons not working pro

All clicks from all button just do nothing.Įvery issue about this mouse seems to be about erratic behaviours of the buttons, or remapping them but I don't have any behaviour at all. Only problem is that I can't use my mouse, which is a Logitech G300.īasically, the only things that work are the pointer and the scroll up/down.

#Logitech macro buttons not working install

This is my first thread here.I've finally managed to install Ubuntu in dual boot on my PC. PS - I’ve tried to respond individually to some of the answers above, but I get an error that says “let other users try to respond first” which is kind of confusing, lol. I don’t think I made my subject line clear enough, my question is specifically about using extra mouse buttons above 4 in Healbot or Vuhdo. But Steelseries hasn’t made another “Warcraft” specific gaming mouse since mine and I can’t even find a used one (for less than $175 which is insane). My Steeleseries “World of Warcraft” branded mouse does this job perfectly every single button works in Healbot/Vuhdo. I don’t want this mouse to be the worst dud gift ever… all he wanted was extra buttons for Healbot or Vuhdo… nothing else. Thank you everyone for trying to explain this, I sincerely do appreciate it.

#Logitech macro buttons not working how to

I understand how to make the buttons work in the game for everything else except for healing addons - they require I bind things to a mouse button, not a keyboard button. The healing addons still want to assign the task to a specific mouse button and give me no place to say “bind this heal to the comma” so when I press comma it casts the heal (allowing me to press the mouse button I bound to the comma instead). I can’t connect how binding the extra mouse buttons to things like “. I feel nearly in tears because it seems everyone has this figured out but I am STILL missing some critical piece of the puzzle. But how do I tell Healbot or Vuhdo I want to cast “Flash Heal” on a mouse button above mouse 4? Mouse 1 is left click, mouse 2 is right click, etc. I see the extra mouse buttons listed, but none of them respond to anything once I get above mouse button 4. But when I go into Healbot, it wants me to connect the heal to a specific mouse button. I wanted to make that my “Flash Heal” in Healbot. First, I picked the G7 button in the Logitech software and bound it to “,” (comma). I tried to follow the examples as best as I understood. What I’m trying to do is bind buttons above this, because those extra buttons are so great for healing with healing addons. I can use mouse buttons 1 - 4 fine in Healbot. I set these in the Logitech software for Tab and Shift+Tab to cycle through friendly/enemy targets nearby.

#Logitech macro buttons not working pro

Pro Tip: The mouse wheel can tip left and right as an extra button. So this essentially gives me 24 ability slots that I can hotkey to either my left hand or my right hand. I also use action bar paging and I can hit shift+mwheel to cycle between Bar 1 and Bar 2.

logitech macro buttons not working

The rest of my abilities 9-12 are bound to mouse buttons so that I can hit them while on the move. So, the way I do it is I leave buttons 1-5 on the action bar to stationary abilities (things I have to stand still to cast) and then buttons 6-12 bound to the keys Q, E, F, and a couple others close to the WASD keys. So, I usually set the buttons I want in the secondary column and leave the default ones. Then, in the game itself, under key bindings, you can set alternative keys for any of the action buttons. since they usually do not have a default key assignment in the game. Go into the Logitech software and rebind the mouse buttons to an available (unused) keyboard key. Thanks again everyone, for all of the replies! I’m sorry I’m not understanding the directions! Is there a dummies guide for getting WoW to recognize the G7 or G8 buttons? I can’t figure out how to use these 2 buttons in Healbot if WoW doesn’t seem to realize they exist.Ĭould someone please explain, in super simple terms, how to bind a heal to G7 (for example) so when I’m using Healbot, I can float over the person’s name I want to heal and hit the G7 button to cast the heal? I sure would appreciate it more than you can imagine!! This mouse was a gift to my boyfriend who is an avid player and nothing I do seems to make it work. I’d like to be able to also bind a heal to CTR-G7, shift-G7, etc. My goal is to bind a heal to the G7 or G8 buttons that will work in Healbot or Vuhdo.

#Logitech macro buttons not working windows 10

Also, everything in Windows 10 is up to date as well.

logitech macro buttons not working

#Logitech macro buttons not working drivers

First - I have the latest Logitech drivers for the mouse updated from the Logitech website. Everyone is making it sound so easy I feel certain I’m missing something simple in the picture, lol.











Logitech macro buttons not working